Who we are & what we do

Purpose

The association is a non-profit association that is independent, religiously and politically independent. The purpose is to work for a greater awareness and acceptance for LGBTQIA + people in Varberg, through knowledge, conversations and events work against homophobia and transphobia.

Pride fest i Varberg. Pojke på skateboard.
Pridefest i Varberg. Människor i pridefärger

Vision

An activity free from prejudice, the climate must be open and all questions and ideas must be welcome for discussion. The aim is to create a platform for LGBTQIA + people and other people who want to create greater transparency and try to break down the heteronorm. The association's activities aim to prevent all forms of discrimination.

Pridefest i Varberg. Gatorna fulla av prideflaggor
Pride fest i Varberg. Pojke på skateboard.

Value words

Openness

Diversity

Belonging

Acceptance

Community

Are you wondering anything?

Please contact us!

Chair: Annica Cacuhy

annica@pridevarberg.com

Treasurer: Anna Larsson

anna@pridevarberg.com

Secretary: Lena Salomonsson

lena@pridevarberg.com

Marketing / Graphics / Web: Elvira Cauchy Andersson

elvira@pridevarberg.com

Marketing / Sponsorship / Membership: Julian Yderbo

julian@pridevarberg.com

Deputy: Victor Hermansson

victor@pridevarberg.com

de3df40f-036d-4400-8a61-489f3e7e38ce.jpg